Moana Pasifika team named for Rebels

Moana Pasifika kick off their Australian campaign against the Melbourne Rebels at 7:45pm local time on Saturday night at the DHL Super Rugby Pacific Round 11.

Former Wallaby and proud Tongan Sekope Kepu returns to captain the team this week after recovering from a collar bone injury sustained against the Highlanders in Round 8. Ray Niuia and Abraham Pole join Kepu in the front row.

Veikoso Poloniati and Samuel Slade combine at lock to complete the tight five. Michael Curry retains the number 6 jersey from the Hurricanes match and Manu Samoa internationals Alamanda Motuga and Henry Time-Stowers return to openside and number eight, respectively.

Ereatara Enari and Christian Leali’ifano combine at 9 and 10 and have proved to be a formidable pairing this season. Second five eighth Henry Taefu and centre Levi Aumua will start, with Danny Toala dropping to fullback for the first time this season.

Crowd favourite Timoci Tavatavanawai will start on the left wing with the in-form Tima Fainga’anuku to play on the right.

Moana Pasifika v Melbourne Rebels
Saturday 30 April 2022
Kick off 7:45pm

  1. Abraham Pole
  2. Ray Niuia
  3. Sekope Kepu (C)
  4. Veikoso Poloniati
  5. Samuel Slade
  6. Michael Curry
  7. Alamanda Motuga
  8. Henry Time-Stowers
  9. Ereatara Enari
  10. Christian Leali’ifano
  11. Timoci Tavatavanawai
  12. Henry Taefu
  13. Levi Aumua
  14. Tima Fainga’anuku
  15. Danny Toala
  16. Luteru Tolai
  17. Ezekiel Lindenmuth
  18. Joe ‘Apikotoa
  19. Sione Tu’ipulotu
  20. Solomone Funaki
  21. Jonathan Taumateine
  22. Lincoln McClutchie
  23. Solomone Kata

Unavailable due to injury: Don Lolo, Mike McKee, Lotu Inisi, Isi Tu’ungafasi, Anzelo Tuitaviki, Tomasi Alosio.

See all news